Our Search Services

Current Opportunities | Add Your Name to the Interim CBO & HR Registry 


School Services of California Inc. (SSC) conducts more searches for qualified Chief Business Officials (CBO) and Human Resources (HR) executives for California school agencies than anyone in the state of California. Our Executive Search Services include, but are not limited to, search and recruitment services for the following positions:

  • Deputy Superintendent for Administrative Services
  • Assistant Superintendent for Business or Human Resources
  • Chief Financial Officer or Chief Business Official
  • Chief Human Resources Officer

SSC’s close relationship with local educational agencies (LEAs) throughout the state and their participation in and support of numerous certification and training programs gives the firm an ability to search and recruit the most effective school professionals available. The SSC team manages the search process in collaboration with the client district, charter school, and/or county office of education. It is a customized service responding to the needs of the governing board and the superintendent to ensure leadership in these essential positions. By focusing search and recruitment expertise on specific needs of the LEA, SSC is able to identify the best LEA and candidate matches available.

If you would like to more information on our Executive Search Services, please contact Debbie Fry.

Our Search Advisors


Debbie Fry
Associate Vice President
debbief@sscal.com
 

Danyel Conolley
Director, Management Consulting Services
danyelc@sscal.com
 


John Gray
President and CEO
johng@sscal.com


Robert McEntire, Ed.D.
Director, Management Consulting Services
robertmc@sscal.com


Suzanne Speck
Executive Vice President
suzannes@sscal.com
 

Kathleen Spencer
Vice President
kathleens@sscal.com

Sheila G. Vickers
Vice President
sheilav@sscal.com 

 

 

Executive Search Disclaimer